Curriculum Vitae - Rune Stubager

May 2024

Institutional Affiliation:

Department of Political Science University of Aarhus Bartholins Allé 7 8000 Aarhus C Phone: +45 87 16 56 94/+45 28 69 35 32 Email: stubager@ps.au.dk

Employment

2014-	Professor, Department of Political Science, Aarhus University.
2009-2013	Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Aarhus University.
2005-2009	Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Aarhus University.

Education and research visits

2021	Visiting scholar, Mannheimer Zentrum für Europaische Sozialforschung,
	Universität Mannheim
2016	Visting scholar, Nuffield College, Oxford University
2002-2005	Department of Political Science, Aarhus University, PhD in Political Science,
	March 2006.
2004	Visiting scholar, Department of Sociology, Indiana University, Bloomington.
1999-2002	Department of Political Science, Aarhus University, MSc in Political Science,
	November 2002.
2000-2001	Department of Government, University of Essex, MA (with distinction) in Political
	Behaviour, April 2002.
Awards	
2019	Teacher of the Year awarded by the students at the Department of Political
	Science, Aarhus University
2008	The Rudolf Wildenmann Prize awarded by the European Consortium for Political
	Research for an outstanding paper presented at the European Consortium for
	Political Research Joint Sessions of Workshops, Helsinki 2007.

Experience in Research Management

- Member of the steering committee of the Danish Election Study, 2007-
- Leader of the Danish Election Study, 2011-2015.
- Principal investigator and leader of the project 'PERSOS Perceptions of Social Stratification and Voting'. The project group comprised six senior scholars, one post.doc., and one PhD-student. 2014-2018.

Other Experience

- Chairman of the editorial committee of Aarhus University's newspaper, Omnibus, 2020-24.
- Director of Studies for the BA-programme in Public Policy, Aarhus University, 2018-2021.
- Member of Research Foundation Flanders' (FWO) expert panel G&M4: Social, Political and Communication Sciences, 2015-2018. Chairman 2019.
- Member of the Danish Government's Commission on Free Speech, 2018-2020.
- Member of the editorial board of *Electoral Studies*, 2016-
- Chairman of the Academic Council, Aarhus BSS, Aarhus University, 2024-